Sportgummi

Whether in a practical bag or in the family box - the sporty fruit gums always look good and have thrilled both big and small for decades – for the past 80 years or so. The fruit gum with rough edges is always and everywhere a direct hit. Go for it with the sweet original!


The original sport gum delight in the flavours tangerine, orange, grape, raspberry and cherry. The candy classic is an original Austrian product and is produced in Vienna. Recently, the popular fruit gum is also available in the variety Sportgummi sour cola mix with cola, orange and lemon flavours. The Sportgummi is lactose and gluten free.

And how did the Sportgummi actually come by its name?
Shortly after its launch, the Egger Sport gum was still called Egger fruit gums. They were sold in small packets of 15 grams at public events. During this period the following promotion took place: Anyone who brought a total of 1,000 empty Egger fruit gum packets back to the factory got 1 kg of fruit gums free. Smart, young Viennese did not just collect packets emptied by themselves, but stormed the sports grounds and stadiums. After the game, the discarded fruit gum packets were collected, counted and brought to the factory in packages. These young people are supposed to be the ones who gave the Egger fruit gum the nickname "sport gums”. And so the Egger fruit gum became a part of Austrian candy tradition.

Product images

Your Contact

Ed. Haas Austria
T: +43 (0) 732 / 3882 - 0

Sportgummi

Egal ob im praktischen Beutel oder in der Family-Box – der sportliche Fruchtgummi macht immer eine gute Figur und begeistert seit Jahrzehnten Groß und Klein – und das seit rund 80 Jahren. Der Fruchtgummi mit Ecken und Kanten ist immer und überall ein Volltreffer. Nichts wie ran an das süße Original!


Die Original-Sportgummis begeistern in den Geschmacksrichtungen Mandarine, Orange, Traube, Himbeere und Kirsche. Der Naschklassiker ist ein original österreichisches Produkt und wird in Wien produziert. Seit kurzem ist der beliebte Fruchtgummi auch in der Sorte Sportgummi Cola-Mix Sauer mit den Geschmacksrichtungen Cola, Orange und Zitrone erhältlich. Der Sportgummi ist laktose- und glutenfrei.

Und wie kam der Sportgummi eigentlich zu seinem Namen?
Kurz nach seiner Einführung hieß der Egger Sportgummi noch Egger-Fruchtgummi. Dieser wurde in kleinen Säckchen zu 15 g bei öffentlichen Veranstaltungen verkauft. In dieser Zeit gab es folgende Aktion: Jeder, der insgesamt 1.000 leere Egger-Fruchtgummi-Säckchen zurück in die Fabrik brachte, bekam 1 kg Fruchtgummi gratis. Schlaue, junge Wiener sammelten nicht die von ihnen selbst geleerten Packungen, sondern stürmten auch die Sportplätze und Stadien. Nach dem Spiel wurden die weggeworfenen Fruchtgummi-Säckchen eingesammelt, gezählt und paketweise zur Produktion gebracht. Diese Jugendlichen sollen es gewesen sein, die dem Egger-Fruchtgummi den Spitznamen „Sportgummi“ gaben. Und so wurde aus dem Egger-Fruchtgummi ein Stück österreichische Naschtradition.

 

Produktfotos

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ed. Haas Austria
T: +43 (0) 732 / 3882 - 0